Fotograma del documental [REC] Terror sin pausa

[REC] Terror sin pausa

Diego López-Fernández

[REC] Terror sin pausa


"[REC]" is the horror film that marked a before and after in Spanish cinema when it was released in 2007. The new venture by Filmax producer Julio Fernández redefined the genre in our country with an innovative proposal directed by Jaume Balagueró and Paco Plaza. Now, 15 years later, the main protagonists analyse the keys to the film, its origin and gestation, its success with critics and audiences, its passage through the major festivals and the impact of a film phenomenon that gave way to an unprecedented franchise until then in Spanish cinema with a total of four instalments. With the documentary "[REC] TERROR SIN PAUSA" we declassify history, we resurrect the myth.

Director: Diego López-Fernández

Prod. Companies: CASTELAO PICTURES, S.L. (60%, Barcelona) - VOLTA PRODUCCIÓN, S.L. (40%, Barcelona)

With the participation of: Julio Fernández, Jaume Balagueró, Paco Plaza, Alberto Marini, Pablo Rosso, Teresa Gefaell, Oriol Maymó, David Ambit, Manuela Velasco, Javier Botet, Carlos Lasarte, Ferran Terraza, Ángel Sala, Nacho Vigalondo, Javier Ruiz Cladera, Koldo Serra, Violeta Kovacsics, Gemma Fauria, Jorge-Yamam Serrano, Pablo Guisa Koestinger, Cristina Campos, Martha Carbonell, David Vert, Vicente Gil, Claudia Silva, María Lanau, Sandra Astor, José Mellinas, Titus Hugo Ferrer Bellés.

Spain Distribution:  CASTELAO PICTURES, S.L.